X Message site
(The message will disappear after 2 seconds)

>Attention!

We strongly recommend that you readRules section "Windows Mobile - firmware"

New themes should be created onlyroot partition! In the future, they will be processed by moderators.


47 pagesV123456>
Reply
>Toshiba Portege G900 - Flashing
D1G1taL
Message#1
02.03.08, 15:44
two-faced
*********
[Offline]

Group:Honorary Gameday
Posts: 4263
Date: 29/10/06

Reputation:-323+

flashingToshiba G900
Toshiba G900
Discussion | FAQ | flashing | FAQ on flashing


Do not forget to get acquainted withFAQ on flashingBefore pressing the button Update target!

Post has been editedSmartecs - 22.12.10, 22:48
freepk
Message#2
18.01.08, 16:07
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

The long-awaited happened, It became possible to sew a small animal. :-)
So far, only from the map. For the first time this is enough.
For this reason, I propose to begin the analysis of the format of the firmware.

For starters, the firmware for XORen.
Wrote a smallProgram: Attached fileImg-68489-toshiba.rar ( 4,47 )
to solve this problem :-)
Because This is XOR, then decrypting and crypting will be done by one utility :-)

P.S. In the archive there is a source code.

Post has been editedfreepk - 18.01.08, 16:12
Gkv
Message#3
18.01.08, 18:16
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 152
Date: 11.01.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-13+

freepk,
Good evening!

I'm a programmer, a developer in C / C ++, ASM, etc. Etc ... Bronze medalist of the World Programming Championship and much more than a winner and a winner. But this is not the main thing. The main thing is that I own the G900 and want to bring it to mind.

If there is a need for anything to help (write software, test, etc.), I'll be happy to help.
freepk
Message#4
18.01.08, 18:24
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

Gkv,
Now we need to understand the format of the firmware file, or rather the header of the file, to study it from and to, remove the bootloader from the firmware and all unnecessary so as not to risk when experimenting ...

Post has been editedfreepk - 18.01.08, 18:25
Gkv
Message#5
18.01.08, 23:07
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 152
Date: 11.01.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-13+

Gkv,
Now we need to understand the format of the firmware file, or rather the header of the file, to study it from and to, remove the bootloader from the firmware and all unnecessary so as not to risk when experimenting ...

We will understand ... just sleep first =))

Yes, by the way, the bootloader is better to be removed ... live still hunting =)

Post has been editedGkv - 18.01.08, 23:12
freepk
Message#6
19.01.08, 01:14
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

Still progress, naryl logo :-)))
Posted image
Full version: Attached fileImg-68587-logo.rar ( 13,46 )
Bitmap ... 16 bit color depth, 480x800 ...
Offset in the firmware, 0x00061FF0
freepk
Message#7
24.01.08, 17:48
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

1) The data from the firmware header is "size" in bytes, CRC32 "checksum", "source file name". Data starts with offset 0x600.
00080000 B6987358 E: \ TSB \ ORCA-Asia \ Release \ 03.07 \ bootloader_071018 \ xldr_mdoc4.nb0
00000600 7E2F7D44 E: \ TSB \ ORCA-Asia \ Release \ 03.07 \ bootloader_071018 \ eboot_m3m4.nb0
00001800 DADD9AED E: \ TSB \ ORCA-Asia \ Release \ 03.07 \ bootloader_071018 \ IPLMDOC.nb0
00007004 30A26EDC E: \ TSB \ ORCA-Asia \ Release \ 03.07 \ WEE \ FLASH.DIO
00002000 269228B7 E: \ TSB \ Dskimage1.4 \ ORCA_070903 \ Generic \ FLASH_RESERVE.DIO

The size and checksum are written in the reverse order (as in the source file).
2) SD card for firmware must be formatted in FAT16 (FAT32, NTFS are not supported)
3) The firmware file must be named TF__ORCA.XLD and should be located in the root of the SD card
4) The combination of a key for activating the firmware from the "D + Power" card, after the device is turned off completely. If the image is not found on the map or not correct, etc. The device will reboot automatically after 10 seconds (which it will notify).
5) Dumped from my device SPL-ki: Attached fileImg-68775-SPLs_freepk.zip ( 309,55 )
, Firmware I have Russian 3.07bai, dump utilitieshttp://nah6.com/~itsme/itsutilsbin-20070705.zip Itsme, For which he as always thanks to a huge :-) Example with the necessary parameters
Pmemdump.exe 0xA007F000 0x00180000 IPLMDOC.nb0
Pmemdump.exe 0x80300000 0x00060000 eboot_m3m4.nb0

6) SPL-ki from the firmware which is indicated above, English, 3.07bai: Attached fileImg-68776-SPLs_leaked.rar ( 270,95 )

7) Prepared for disassemblingExtended boot (nk.exe): Attached fileImg-68777-nk.zip ( 149,83 )
, Those who understand the disassembler under ARM, please look for additional information, a combination of a key, something else ...

Post has been editedfreepk - 24.01.08, 18:06
Monochromatic
Message#8
27.01.08, 18:56
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 3
Date: 27.01.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-0+

Good day!

I'm new to the world of Windows Mobile, so I'll start with a possibly stupid question :)

1) How to remove the firmware from the device so that it can then be poured back from the card with power + d?
(Apparently, you need to specify some special initial offset and the size of the dump?)

2) My device has a rather unpleasant glitch .. when you turn on there is no splash, not even anything .. black screen. If something is plugged into the USB (even just a wire), the device can not be started at all - the screen does not light up (there is a backlight, sounds are heard when you press the keys, it's heard that it boots and works), if nothing else Not stuck, then you can start it only a few times by briefly pressing power. In short, I saw splash only in pictures on the Internet) So, can this glitch be the result of a crookedly installed firmware or is it more likely hardware? And is it possible to somehow have a Russian firmware 3.07bai dumped from someone?
Mr.huNTer
Message#9
27.01.08, 19:22
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 468
Date: 07.12.07
LG G3

Reputation:-26+

Monochromatic,
_Http://w3bsit3-dns.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=45153Come here, read, look! If you do not find it - they will help :) but then people are still beating in creative ecstasy - do not bother! We are waiting for the rezultat with the whole branch! :)

Post has been editedMr.huNTer - 27.01.08, 19:22


--------------------
Qtek i2020 - Toshiba G900 - iPhone 3G - HTC Desire - Acer Liquid mt - HTC Desire S - Highscreen GTR - iPhone 4s - HTC One Dual Sim - LG G2 mini Dual - LG G3 D856 Dual
Monochromatic
Message#10
27.01.08, 22:52
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 3
Date: 27.01.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-0+

Mr.huNTer @ 27.01.08 09:22:29
Monochromatic,
_Http://w3bsit3-dns.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=45153Come here, read, look! If you do not find it - they will help :) but then people are still beating in creative ecstasy - do not bother! We are waiting for the rezultat with the whole branch! :)

I'll try, of course, but the doubts are big, that there will help .. the branch is very general ... IMHO, the correct question in the correct topic (the name speaks for itself). And I doubt I can interfere with something in a branch that has been without messages for three days already ..

Post has been editedMonochromatic - 27.01.08, 23:05
Mr.huNTer
Message#11
28.01.08, 07:09
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 468
Date: 07.12.07
LG G3

Reputation:-26+

Monochromatic @ 27.01.08 12:52:28
And I doubt I can interfere with something in a branch that has been without messages for three days already ..

Duc people work :) once they write, read on the forums :) will be the result - read and write :)


--------------------
Qtek i2020 - Toshiba G900 - iPhone 3G - HTC Desire - Acer Liquid mt - HTC Desire S - Highscreen GTR - iPhone 4s - HTC One Dual Sim - LG G2 mini Dual - LG G3 D856 Dual
Fatguy
Message#12
01.02.08, 11:16
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 6
Date: 01.02.08
HTC Titan

Reputation:-0+

Gkv, 1/18/08 08:16:10
freepk,
Good evening!

I'm a programmer, a developer in C / C ++ ...

If necessary ...
I'll be glad to help.

Hello everybody,
Take in your ranks, I am using Tosu month.

The program question (offtopic unfortunately unfortunately, I'm afraid of drowning in 113 pages of the main branch)

There was a need for software (.Net) to use the camera.
But alas to do it in the forehead failed, because Class SelectPictureDialog requires interactive intervention.
The SDK WM6 has an example of an image capture solution (Camera Capture),
But it is implemented through DirectShow and has a couple of nuances:
1) Aspect ratio of the image 160х120
2) The brightness of the picture is almost at zero.

Share pliz thoughts, examples, how to adjust at least brightness.
Fregor
Message#13
01.02.08, 19:51
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 81
Date: 24.12.05
Asus P535

Reputation:-1+

Gkv, 1/18/08 08:16:10
freepk,
Good evening!

I'm a programmer, a developer in C / C ++ ...

If necessary ...
I'll be glad to help.

Hello everybody,
Take in your ranks, I am using Tosu month.

The program question (offtopic unfortunately unfortunately, I'm afraid of drowning in 113 pages of the main branch)

There was a need for software (.Net) to use the camera.
But alas to do it in the forehead failed, because Class SelectPictureDialog requires interactive intervention.
The SDK WM6 has an example of an image capture solution (Camera Capture),
But it is implemented through DirectShow and has a couple of nuances:
1) Aspect ratio of the image 160х120
2) The brightness of the picture is almost at zero.

Share pliz thoughts, examples, how to adjust at least brightness.

I am amazed with these people and it is impossible in the camera to poke menu-environment and there additionally all the settings of contrast and brightness are there and are
And it's not necessary to litter an important topic
I, too, forgive: victory:


--------------------
Respect yourself and your neighborFregor
Dimara777
Message#14
01.02.08, 21:46
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 514
Date: 01.02.08
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE SM-N9005

Reputation:-93+

The people, help out !! My Toshiba G900 does not boot. When you turn on hangs long tushevskaya saver, then the screen goes out and everything - silence. How to reflash or make a complete reset. Dances with tambourines reset and pulling out the battery did not solve the problem -)). Thank you in advance, Dmitri.


--------------------
Maybe you still have the key to the apartment, where the money is?
P.S. I am afraid to write something, otherwise I will be told again that I am inadequate. I'd rather sit quietly in the corner on the sink, eatRainbow...
freepk
Message#15
02.02.08, 00:55
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

Dimara777,
I had such a thing, helped Clean Boot, the build-up mode to the factory state, all data except those on the card will be destroyed ...

1) Make sure that the device is really turned off.
2) Pull out the keyboard, hold and hold the button with the green dot and backspace at the same time, press the power button.
3) The question about Clean Boot will appear, answer with the "Y"

Post has been editedfreepk - 02.02.08, 00:56
Dimara777
Message#16
02.02.08, 07:33
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 514
Date: 01.02.08
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE SM-N9005

Reputation:-93+

People thank you for the help, Toshiba G900 launched.
Sincerely, Dmitri.


--------------------
Maybe you still have the key to the apartment, where the money is?
P.S. I am afraid to write something, otherwise I will be told again that I am inadequate. I'd rather sit quietly in the corner on the sink, eatRainbow...
HoHlanD
Message#17
03.02.08, 09:36
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 37
Date: 31.01.08
Motorola RAZR i

Reputation:-1+

Yuzayu zverka already 3 weeks. Like everything, only now, mute nemogo.segodno went to search for firmware. I saw, and I already have 3.07bai: (the question may not be in the topic, but how to learn the gray beast or not?
Dolmatin
Message#18
06.02.08, 23:06
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 4
Date: 06.02.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-0+

I changed the firmware to 3.07, the language changed, instead of the Russian one all in English. Tell me how you can remove this change.
And more a question, and it is possible to make a backup of firmware on native?
freepk
Message#19
07.02.08, 10:29
Veteran
********
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1874
Date: 28.04.07

Reputation:-265+

Dolmatin,
Usually, before sewing, they provide themselves with escape routes :-)
Monochromatic
Message#20
07.02.08, 17:07
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 3
Date: 27.01.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-0+

Freepk, 02/07/00 00:29:38
Dolmatin,
Usually, before sewing, they provide themselves with escape routes :-)

And can you please, if it's easy, how to do this?) As far as I understand, the firmware has been processed in some way by the XOR operation, and should be brought to a suitable state. Sobsno, the question is how to remove the firmware from the device and bring it into a condition suitable for recording on the card and firmware from this card?)
Dolmatin
Message#21
08.02.08, 00:44
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 4
Date: 06.02.08
Toshiba Portege G900

Reputation:-0+

I did not think that there was a reverse firmware, but it was not. It's sad.

47 pagesV123456>


mobile versionIt is: 03/04/17, 14:44