X Message site
(The message will disappear after 2 seconds)

>Attention!

We strongly recommend that you readRules section "Windows Mobile - firmware"

New themes should be created onlyroot partition! In the future, they will be processed by moderators.


2 pagesV12>
Reply
>WM5 for Toshiba e800
sex and bass
Message#1
09.11.07, 16:59
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 1
Date: 09.11.07

Reputation:-0+

Where it is possible to download and in general, whether it is possible to put on this device?

Thank you !!! : Wink_kind:
smak0
Message#2
18.01.08, 13:00
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 82
Date: 05.11.05

Reputation:-2+

I myself have been looking for such a firmware for a long time. Apparently it does not exist in nature. Most likely for such a firmware and the amount of ROM is not enough. And the functionality is enough for WM2003 (not even SE) and faster.
Joss_55
Message#3
16.03.08, 23:54
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Toshiba e800 firmware Eng is looking for. who can help?
Option with W2003SE.

Thank you.
shatarys
Message#4
17.03.08, 10:29
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

All updates (including software) are availablehereIn the Archive section.
Just in case, here are the direct links to the 2003SE ROM:
For BT versionhere
For the version with WiFihere

After the firmware on 2003SE still need to update the usb-driver - and it updates it directly in the ROM, takehere

It is also recommended to update the Bluetooth stack from the E800BT to the 5th version, as well as separately install the third-party software that is in the first 2003 Windows in ROM. All this can be found at the first link.
Joss_55
Message#5
18.03.08, 03:00
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 17.03.08 00:29:20
All updates (including software) are availablehereIn the Archive section.
Just in case, here are the direct links to the 2003SE ROM:
For BT versionhere
For the version with WiFihere

After the firmware on 2003SE still need to update the usb-driver - and it updates it directly in the ROM, takehere

It is also recommended to update the Bluetooth stack from the E800BT to the 5th version, as well as separately install the third-party software that is in the first 2003 Windows in ROM. All this can be found at the first link.

How can I reflash with frans to English?
It does not work directly - it swears that the language does not match ...
shatarys
Message#6
18.03.08, 07:08
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

Hmm ... did not encounter, but try to flash the version of 2003 Premium Edition (the first 2003) - it is there on the site, and then upgrade to 2003SE ... I sewed my back and forth without problems, but I had it Originally English ...
Joss_55
Message#7
19.03.08, 03:12
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 03/17/08 9:08:09 PM
Hmm ... did not encounter, but try to flash the version of 2003 Premium Edition (the first 2003) - it is there on the site, and then upgrade to 2003SE ... I sewed my back and forth without problems, but I had it Originally English ...

Not ... does not work.
shatarys
Message#8
19.03.08, 07:51
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

In general, I found a method:
1 - it is necessary to flash the very first bootloader "boot-e800-1.01.0000-PPC2003.bin"
2 - update to English, flashing English 2003 ROM
3 - upgrade to English 2003SE
4 - Update the USB driver

PS it is possible to flash the first (or second) bootloader by running flash.exe with the -xlng parameter
PPS at your peril and risk

Attached files

Attached fileBoot_e800_1.01.0000_PPC2003.rar ( 75,76 )


Post has been editedshatarys - 19.03.08, 07:52
Joss_55
Message#9
03.04.08, 05:18
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 03/18/08 9:51:44 PM
In general, I found a method:
1 - it is necessary to flash the very first bootloader "boot-e800-1.01.0000-PPC2003.bin"
2 - update to English, flashing English 2003 ROM
3 - upgrade to English 2003SE
4 - Update the USB driver

PS it is possible to flash the first (or second) bootloader by running flash.exe with the -xlng parameter
PPS at your peril and risk

The method does not work- Flash flash utility starts with a message that there is no language check now, but at the time of transfer the PDA writes a message about language mismatch and interrupts data transmission .....
shatarys
Message#10
03.04.08, 05:40
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

And the flash utility was taken from an English or French archive? Can the difference what is ...
Joss_55
Message#11
04.04.08, 06:20
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 04/02/08 19:40:37
And the flash utility was taken from an English or French archive? Can the difference what is ...

From both. But he swears himself pda. And the utility cheerfully reports then about the failure)))
shatarys
Message#12
04.04.08, 06:42
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

Hmm ... well, even I do not know then than pomoch, actually here is the original instruction - an example of changing English into German:

If you want to change the ROM image's language (e.g. WWE to German), you have to use the unlimited boot loader and "-xlng" option.

Detailed produce: (WWE -> German)
1. Execute this application with "-xlng".
(Command line syntax is "Flash.exe -xlng")
2. Flash the unlimited boot loader from this application.
3. Flash the boot loader of German from this application.
4. Flash kernel of German from this application.

"-xlng" is a secret command line switch of this application. If this application is executed with "-xlng" option, it will not check the language.

Note: This command line switch is SECRET SWITCH because customer can change the language of ROM image if customer knows this switch.


What is called "unlimited bootloader" in it I attached to my post above ...
Joss_55
Message#13
05.04.08, 03:00
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 04/03/08 20:42:59
Hmm ... well, even I do not know then than pomoch, actually here is the original instruction - an example of changing English into German:

If you want to change the ROM image's language (e.g. WWE to German), you have to use the unlimited boot loader and "-xlng" option.

Detailed produce: (WWE -> German)
1. Execute this application with "-xlng".
(Command line syntax is "Flash.exe -xlng")
2. Flash the unlimited boot loader from this application.
3. Flash the boot loader of German from this application.
4. Flash kernel of German from this application.

"-xlng" is a secret command line switch of this application. If this application is executed with "-xlng" option, it will not check the language.

Note: This command line switch is SECRET SWITCH because customer can change the language of ROM image if customer knows this switch.


What is called "unlimited bootloader" in it I attached to my post above ...

Thank you! The second time I tried it, it worked!

Can still know how to replace the internal battery on this device?
shatarys
Message#14
06.04.08, 15:48
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 46
Date: 17.03.08

Reputation:-5+

Hmm ... I did not have an internal battery in Tosh, so I will not help ... in the 720th Lux was with my friend - I saw how he changed the main one and nothing was dumped, and in the E800 there is no such thing as mine ...

PS found in nete infu that like as in the E830 there is such a battery, though I'm not sure about its reliability ...
Joss_55
Message#15
08.04.08, 03:26
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Shatarys, 04/06/08 05:48:48
Hmm ... I did not have an internal battery in Tosh, so I will not help ... in the 720th Lux was with my friend - I saw how he changed the main one and nothing was dumped, and in the E800 there is no such thing as mine ...

PS found in nete infu that like as in the E830 there is such a battery, though I'm not sure about its reliability ...

Still it is possible a question? Do not encounter a glitch - from time to time the backlight does not turn on. Adjustments do not give anything. Soft reset too. It is treated only by a hard reset ...
Element
Message#16
08.04.08, 03:50
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 492
Date: 02.06.05
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge SM-G925F

Reputation:-28+

Probably St. Petersburg plus costs? I got it from him ...


--------------------
Boston USAThere were Qtek9100, Qtek8500,
Now Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge + and Gear S
Joss_55
Message#17
09.04.08, 04:19
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 88
Date: 21.03.06
HP iPAQ 214

Reputation:-0+

Element, 04/07/08 17:50:51
Probably St. Petersburg plus costs? I got it from him ...

Yes, it's worth ...

And what, buggy from both versions? From the 3rd and from the 4th?
Element
Message#18
09.04.08, 04:41
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 492
Date: 02.06.05
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge SM-G925F

Reputation:-28+

Joss_55 @ 08.04.08 20:19:33
And what, buggy from both versions? From the 3rd and from the 4th?

At me yes, all over again normally, and then time, and greetings ...


--------------------
Boston USAThere were Qtek9100, Qtek8500,
Now Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge + and Gear S
Pavaeli
Message#19
27.04.08, 23:22
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 2
Date: 28.12.06

Reputation:-0+

Dear Shatarys.
Do you have an unlimited boot loader for e400?
I dug up everything, I could not find it.
The problem is to change from French to English.
Bovivas
Message#20
17.08.08, 01:17
User
****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 90
Date: 25.07.05
InFocus M560

Reputation:-2+

Hmm ... I did not have an internal battery in Tosh, so I will not help ... in the 720th Lux was with my friend - I saw how he changed the main one and nothing was dumped, and in the E800 there is no such thing as mine ...

PS found in nete infu that like as in the E830 there is such a battery, though I'm not sure about its reliability ...

In Toshe e800 (e805) there is no backup battery. Its functions (I have unsuccessfully :() performs soldered on the board ionistor capacity of 0.5 F: (.

2 pagesV12>


mobile versionNow is: 11 hours ago