X Message site
(The message will disappear after 2 seconds)

>Attention!

Dear forum users, before the creation of the theme please readCatalogue of the discussions, and FAQ'ov.


9 pagesV123456>
Reply
>HTC Galaxy - Discussion| | | Qtek G100, I-mate PDA-N, Dopod P100
vvzvlad
Message#1
11.07.07, 17:52
KPKiller
*******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1141
Date: 18.11.06

Reputation:-174+

HTC Galaxy- Discussion
Qtek G100, i-Mate PDA-N, Dopod P100
Discussion | FAQ | flashing
Fifa-Master
Message#2
05.07.07, 19:23
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 12
Date: 04.07.07

Reputation:-0+

Hello everybody! (This is my first message 8))
I'm about to buy this device and so there were a few questions:
1) How does music play in headphones?
2) How the games go
3) Does the bundle of BT klava, as written on Yandex
4) As I understand from different tests, the processor suffices for braking work in a Word, Excel, etc.
Thanks in advance for the answer
vvzvlad
Message#3
06.07.07, 08:14
KPKiller
*******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 1141
Date: 18.11.06

Reputation:-174+

Fifa-Master @ 06/07/07 03:23:23
1) How does music play in headphones?

Yes it's okay to play ....
Up to the professional player does not hold, but very well

Fifa-Master @ 06/07/07 03:23:23
2) How the games go

And this depends on what ....
Kerchief is normal: lol:

Fifa-Master @ 06/07/07 03:23:23
3) Does the bundle of BT klava, as written on Yandex

O.O where is it written? Reference pliz
With my nothing that reminds the clan did not go ....

Fifa-Master @ 06/07/07 03:23:23
4) As I understand from different tests, the processor suffices for braking work in a Word, Excel, etc.

Enough ......


--------------------
Qtek g100 aka HTC Galaxy (Wm5 eng - 1.00.10) + Kingston 1gb sd
I want to be a moderator! || Not thanks, but plus! ||Online Keygen
Good Friend w3bsit3-dns.com
Fifa-Master
Message#4
06.07.07, 20:41
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 12
Date: 04.07.07

Reputation:-0+

2vvzvlad:
On the Yandex market linkhere.

And this is looking what .... the scarf is normal

Well, for example, the era of the empire, and comparable to it on schedule?
kay_rus
Message#5
07.07.07, 00:18
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 221
Date: 25.01.07
Kyocera Torque KC-S701

Reputation:-16+

Fifa-Master, 06/07/07 10:41:44
2vvzvlad:
Well, for example, the era of the empire, and comparable to it on schedule?

Normally they go
Afreet
Message#6
10.07.07, 15:36
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 23
Date: 17.08.05

Reputation:-0+

Yes, there are glitches ... I understand that GPS-is absolutely contraindicated Soft Reset. When it occurs, all GPS data is deleted and the next use of the GPS starts with a cold start, which can take a long time. The best option in this case is to trim the external antenna and provide the receiver with peace of mind. This weekend, in general, the record was beaten. At first the comrade traveled all over Moscow all day, did several SRs, but satellites were never found. Then I went with the G100 from Moscow to Istra, put in the IGO route, went for a drive there for two hours and returned to Moscow ... About the miracle almost immediately behind the Moscow Ring Road igo tells me - the "route change" and offers to go again to Istra :)))
In general, now I'm afraid he will do it ..
Still extremely infuriates that the device sometimes turns itself on at midnight (!) And does not turn off, which often puts the entire charge -> again Soft Reset.
Kunin
Message#7
12.07.07, 11:05
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 11
Date: 05.07.07
Blackview BV6000

Reputation:-0+

Hmm, I have after SR like everything is OK. And at night the device does not turn on. Can you do a hard reset?
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#8
12.07.07, 20:18
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

Brothers, I told myself Skype: everything starts, but when the call starts, skype flies, what's the problem: skype is not grounded under samsung's percent or something else?


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#9
12.07.07, 23:15
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

Published for those who have problems with GPS, mainly for those who from the birth of the device problematic with GPS'om:
To start:
- when you first search for satellites, it is better to connect in an open area or with an attached (external) antenna. In my case: I searched for satellites in the apartment with an attached external antenna hung out the window, everything took about a few minutes, since then the device works with a bang.
- the first searches are best performed by programs in which there is a mode of displaying the activity of satellites (iGo, Russa) in order to see the activity of satellites or not activity.
- Well, as already mentioned port com 4, 9600 ...
IF THE SAME VARIANT OF SEARCH DOES NOTHING BECOME ANYTHING, YOU HAVE NOT FOUND SATELLITES, then you are here:
- there is a file in the root folder of the deviceSiRFRemote_FW update tool _ ********. Exe
- run it and wait
This application independently restores the integrated GPS software, after which the GPS becomes operational.
Be careful when doing this process- DO NOT interrupt it.
FOR THOSE, THIS NO THIS APPLICATION IS AVAILABLE SiRFRemote_FW update tool _ ********. Exe
- you need to download from another device 2 files:
SiRFRemote_FW update tool _ ********. Exe
Firmware.s
- be careful the source file must be downloaded from the device of the same firmware (firmware version).

One time I had to restore such a device with these applications, it all worked out with cheers ...
If everything works for you, then it's better not to run this application in order to save usable GPS parameters.
Luck with searching...

Post has been editedFerrum_78RUS - 12.07.07, 23:18


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#10
14.07.07, 23:19
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

This is the question:
Will pull Qtek G100Memory card in 2 GB?


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
kay_rus
Message#11
15.07.07, 13:30
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 221
Date: 25.01.07
Kyocera Torque KC-S701

Reputation:-16+

Ferrum_78RUS, 07/14/07 1:19:35 PM
This is the question:
Will pull Qtek G100Memory card in 2 GB?

UGU
Deinekocom
Message#12
26.07.07, 22:24
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 9
Date: 24.07.07
Lenovo LePhone

Reputation:-0+

At me the communicator the first days, has begun with this device. Help me by the description of the phone itself and the software to it. What would you advise for him?


--------------------
What is format C :?
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#13
27.07.07, 11:07
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

Deinekocom,
It's not a communicator or a phone, it's a regular PDA without the above features!
What kind of software interests?

Added @ 27.07.2007, 11:08

The question is:
Did not you come across such a thing so that the clock on the PDA is automatically transferred an hour ago?
What to do?


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
Werty77
Message#14
28.07.07, 23:20
a guest
*
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 1
Date: 03.06.07

Reputation:-0+

Hello everybody! I'm a kettle. Prior to that, I communicated closely only with the simbian devices. There is roughly $ 500. What of the communicators will advise for a modest transition to smart people. :(


--------------------
Violation of clause 2.1.3. Rules of the forum (Account double werty772). This account is automatically blocked.
FoZ
Message#15
31.07.07, 12:51
Experienced
******
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 464
Date: 25.04.07

Reputation:-22+

Firmwares for G100 receiver, firmware from G500
Not mine, taken from here
Http://acritum.com/tol/g100/tw_gps.html

Re-flash the GPS receiver firmware from Eten G500 !!!

Why do it: in the standard firmware Qtek G100 zalocheno 2D positioning, that is, navigation for three satellites. For 3D positioning, you need 4 satellites. Usually this is not a problem for those who drive on roads or walk in the fields, but it is worth entering into a dense forest, as the number of visible satellites sharply decreases. In such cases, navigation on three satellites may prove to be of fundamental importance for continuing the trek through the unknown terrain.

Advantages of Eten G500 firmware:

1) 2D positioning is allowed.

2) Subjective, faster fixation of satellites after launch.

Disadvantages of Eten G500 firmware:

1) The determination of coordinates by three satellites has a significant error, sometimes up to several hundred meters. That's why, probably, it was banned in the standard firmware.

2) When you lose satellites, when you switch from 3D to 2D and vice versa, and possibly even when the device is turned off / on, a sudden jump in the track can occur, which is not pleasant for those who like to save tracks of their trips to memory. In such cases, the standard firmware behaves as follows: with the loss of four satellites, the update of the coordinates ceases, and when they are found, it resumes, and the distance traveled from the moment of satellite loss to the moment of satellites is connected by a straight line, so there are no sharp jumps. The figure shows an example of my track recorded with a new firmware. The races that occurred during the loss of satellites are marked by arrows. Terrain - forest semi-oversized clearings; Transport - mountain bike; The device lay in the front pocket of the jeans, wrapped in a sealed plastic bag to keep it from the rain.

Procedure for flashing:
Copy WCESiRFRemote_FW update tool_20050708.exe to the root folder of the device.
Copy FIRMWARE.S for Eten G500 to the root folder of the device.
Run WCESiRFRemote_FW update tool_20050708.exe, after a minute the program will finish the process of reflashing.
Setting for programs: COM4, ​​38400.

There is always an opportunity to return to the old firmware:
Copy WCESiRFRemote_FW update tool_20050708.exe to the root folder of the device.
Copy FIRMWARE.S for Qtek G100 to the root folder of the device.
Run WCESiRFRemote_FW update tool_20050708.exe, after a minute the program will finish the process of reflashing.
Setting for programs: COM4, ​​9600.

Download the archive with firmware for Qtek G100 and Eten G500 here.

Special thanks to Ivan for information about the compatibility of the Qtek G100 with firmware for the Eten G500, and for being not afraid to be the first to conduct tests on his device ;-)


Attached files

Attached fileGps_firmware.rar ( 772,09 )


--------------------
Where's the map, Billy? We need a map! (C)
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#16
12.08.07, 20:07
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

There is a problem:
How can I disable the vaulting window for connecting to the network using modems?
I have 2 connections through BT modems. The phone is constantly trying to connect to the network, even when BT is not active, This message about the failure of the connection vylazit even in full-screen applications ...


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
Gyromancer
Message#17
14.08.07, 08:25
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 26
Date: 31.07.07

Reputation:-1+

Ferrum_78RUS, 07/27/07 1:07:34 AM
Deinekocom,
The question is:
Did not you come across such a thing so that the clock on the PDA is automatically transferred an hour ago?
What to do?

In the settings, set the correct time zone.
GPS programs adjust the system time for this setting
Ferrum_78RUS
Message#18
15.08.07, 09:04
Local
*****
[Offline]

Group:Friends w3bsit3-dns.com
Posts: 229
Date: 25.06.07
Apple iPhone 5S

Reputation:-5+

Gyromancer,
The problem with time was not on the PDA, but on one of the synchronized PCs: in the bios the time was brought down!


--------------------
Siemens m35i-Nokia 5210-Samsung R210s-Samsung N620-Samsung x100-Nokia 6230, Qtek G100-Nokia 6310i-Nokia E63-Motorola Milestone-Motorola Defy + -THL W3-THL W7s-Philips x623-Nokia E72-iPhone 4s-Explay A240 -Nokia Lumia 930 -IPhone 5s, iPad mini 2, iPod Classic
Fifa-Master
Message#19
17.08.07, 21:07
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 12
Date: 04.07.07

Reputation:-0+

So, I bought this device! Satisfied completely, the kit included an external GPS antenna! The device works stably, the cover is finally an ideal for me! Here such question has arisen: prompt for it the best variant java emul pliz ....
Kunin
Message#20
23.08.07, 12:29
Visitor
**
[Offline]

Group:users
Posts: 11
Date: 05.07.07
Blackview BV6000

Reputation:-0+

Colleagues, no one has used the Terminal Services client on it? The problem is this:
When connecting to the terminal server in the session it is suggested to enter the login / password to RU, switching the PK keyboard to EN characters is still entered in Cyrillic. A login and password is in aglitskom ....
On the server by default, all users have an English layout, but this mobile phone itself suggests that you enter it in Russian and do not give it a change. Nobody knows how to solve the problem, namely - How to enter in the logo-screen
Terminal session of the Latin alphabet?
Create a user and password in Cyrillic not to offer - I do not want to initially litter in AD.
_ss20_
Message#21
27.08.07, 10:50
beginner
***
[Offline]

Group:users Online
Posts: 31
Date: 16.12.05

Reputation:-0+

Hello!
There is a subject that suits everybody (except in one place a sensitive screen)). I noticed that when you turn off the device. And then after a long time turn it on, then all the programs are launched well oche-ee-ee-e-e-long. It is worth doing a resurrection, as again everything is in order.

Actually, someone can tell something, send and ....
Thank you.

P.S. Can not enter the FAQ say no rights :( ((

9 pagesV123456>


mobile versionIt is: 07/04/17, 05:49